Min favorit-love story: Tim & Dawn (The Office)



Dawn: "A real relationship isn't like a fairy tale, if you think that, for the next forty years, every time you see each other you're going to glow, or, every time you hold hands there's going to be electricity, then, you're kidding yourself really. What about reliability, or er, someone paying the mortgage, or someone who's never been out of work. Those are the more important, practical things, you know. In reality."


Tim: "No I don't talk about my love life for a very good reason, and that reason is I don't have one. Which is very good news for the ladies-I am still available. I'm a heck of a catch, cos, er well look at it. I live in Slough, in a lovely house, with my parents. I have my own room, which I've had since yep, since I was born. That's seen a lot of action I tell you. Mainly dusting. I went to university for a year as well, before I dropped out, so I'm a quitter. So, er, form an orderly queue, ladies."



Tim: "The people you work with are just people you were thrown together with. Y'know, you don't know them, it wasn't your choice. And yet you spend more time with them thanyou do your friends or your family. But probably all you've got in common is the fact that you walk round on the same bit of carpet for eight hours a day. And so, obviously, when someone comes in who you have a connection with - yeah, and Dawn was a ray of sunshine in my life - it can mean a lot. But if I'm really being honest, I never really thought it would have a happy ending. I don't know what a happy ending is. Life isn't about endings, is it? It's a series of moments."


Tim: "It's like an alarm clock's gone off, and I've just got to get away. I think it was John Lennon who said: "Life is what happens when you're making other plans.", and that's how I feel. Although he also said: "I am the Walrus I am the eggman" so I don't know what to believe."


[Dawn is coming back from America for the office Christmas party]
Tim: "Yeah, I'm looking forward to seeing her again, of course. She's my friend, and she's a good friend, and no, I don't know exactly how I'll feel. I'll feel like a friend feels, whatever that is, you know, but as I said, I'm not going to ask her again! Come on!"
[pauses, grins]
Tim: "I might ask her again. No, I won't, I won't. She would have to do the asking."


Kommentarer
Postat av: emma

dem två är så jävla underbara.

2009-05-03 @ 21:07:51
URL: http://metrobloggen.se/Obscene
Postat av: Rebecca

De är bäst! Jag är fortfarande lite småförtjust i Tim!

2009-05-04 @ 08:43:42
URL: http://popfroken.blogg.se/
Postat av: jennifer,

jag har aldrig tittat på the office, men jag betvivlar att de kan slå turk & jd i scrubs. bästa paret någonsin

2009-05-04 @ 18:48:22
URL: http://hellobenjamin.blogg.se/
Postat av: Fanny

så bra!

2009-05-11 @ 20:26:41
URL: http://magicmirror.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0